Studio Pacific Celebrates Significant Staff Anniversaries

Congratulations to Bret Thurston, Di Braaksma and Juliet Barker who all celebrate significant anniversaries with Studio Pacific this month. A huge thank you for the substantial contribution you all have made to the success of the Studio and our projects over the past 20 years.

Bret celebrates 20 years with Studio Pacific. Bret joined Studio Pacific in 2003 and has significantly contributed to many successful projects including One Market Lane, Kawarau Falls Station and Kumutoto toilets, and your most recent efforts on Wynyard Quarter, the Marlborough Precinct Projects and Tākina. We appreciate his valuable contributions to the practice as a whole and the value he adds to the Senior Leadership Team as a Principal in addition to his project work.


Congratulations to Di who celebrates her 15-year anniversary with Studio Pacific. Di joined Studio Pacific in 2008 and has been a significant contributor to many of our projects over the past 15 years including the Home of Compassion project, the All Saints Church, the Xero Fitout and the McDougall house. Her most recent efforts on Blue Mountains Campus and other projects such as the Air New Zealand Hangar have been greatly appreciated too. We particularly appreciate her involvement to the Workplace Diversity and Inclusion working group and the important work she has done in recent years to support and mentor other employees.


Juliet also celebrates 15 years with Studio Pacific. Juliet began working with Studio Pacific in 2000 as an architectural graduate on a variety of residential and commercial projects before relocating abroad in 2002. She returned in 2012 and since then, she has made a big contribution to a number of our projects, including Wild Base, Greater Wellington Regional Council and Nelson Airport. We greatly appreciate the work she has recently done on Brandon House and other projects like the Newlands Intermediate and Raroa Intermediate Schools. We admire the contribution she makes as a Principal to the Senior Leadership Team.


Congratulations again Bret, Di and Juliet – we are grateful for your commitment and dedication over the years!